Hills and Valleys Boot Cuff

I’ve had a few people approach me about boot cuffs, so I decided to try my hand at designing one. I wanted it to be functional, and have something unique. I thought to myself, why not try to make a reversible boot cuff? And so, the Hills and Valleys Bootcuff was inspired:

DSCN3097

My lovely little 6 year old daughter helped me to take the pictures while wearing the cuffs. How adorable is that?

The cuff features two sides, one ribbed side with two buttons. The buttons are flat and smooth, so that if you decide to wear the ribbed side down, they fit nicely inside of the boot.

hills and valleys rib

hills and valleys rib close

 

The other side is a pretty lace pattern with scalloped edges.

hills and valleys lace 3

hills and valleys lace close 2I really love both sides.

The finished cuff measures 5 1/2″ tall. The width will vary according to each person’s calf measurement.

If you are interested in ordering a pair of these, please visit my etsy shop. To order you will need to take a measurement of your calf, wearing the pants or leggings and boots that you intend on wearing with the cuff.

It comes in a variety of colors, black, white, brown, cream and oatmeal (pictured above). The buttons will be chosen by me, unless you have a very specific idea in mind for what kind of buttons you want.

 

One response to “Hills and Valleys Boot Cuff

Leave a Reply

