WIP Wednesday

I’ve seen these WIP Wednesday posts around the blogosphere, so I am joining in!

I don’t have a lot that to show you today. I am crocheting a cat softie for my friend’s daughter who is turning 3. Her birthday party is this Saturday. I don’t have a specific pattern that I am following … just kind of winging it and seeing how it comes out!

Here is the main part of the body that I have completed so far:

wip5-23-13

Also, since I have been crocheting so much I splurged and bought myself a new hook. (Gotta love Michael’s 40% off coupons!) My wrist has been hurting lately from all the extra work, so I’m hoping this helps. I’ll let you know how it goes.

clover f 5-23-13That’s all I have for today.

Thanks for stopping by.

– Jacey

tami_wip

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Those Clover Soft Touch hooks are really great. It It It really helps to mix up the hooks and the needles.

    Love that you are “winging it” on the cat softie. Crochet rocks!

    K

    Like

Leave a Reply

