I see monsters

After following the FreshStitches blog for months now, I have finally taken the plunge and crocheted one of the adorable plushies. These little monsters are so cute and really fun to make, so much so that after I made my first one I had to make another the next day. I have all sorts of ideas in my head of different types of monsters I could create. Right now I am learning how to make the different shapes that can be made with amigurumi so that eventually I can create my own designs.

Well enough talking, here they are:

 

lark 1 completeLittle Lark one. I couldn’t stop with just him…

 

lark finished 2So I made him a friend!

lark 1 and 2 completeAren’t they cute together?

DSCN2153

DSCN2152

They make fun playmates. Both of my kids have been asking to play with them and have even started drawing pictures of their own monsters for me to crochet!

DSCN2150

Well that’s all for now. I see many more monsters and crocheted toys in my future. Right now I am going through the process of clearing out my stash and trying to create enough back stock to go to the local Farmer’s market and craft fairs.

– Jacey

One response to “I see monsters

Leave a Reply

